Shrimp Tacos Yum!

Hi All,

 

Since I returned from Ensenada Mexico last month for my birthday, I have been thinking about those shrimp and fish tacos.  I decided to make them myself. See the photos of my trip here

IMG_4579 Edit Tacos 2

I used a tempura batter for the shrimp which consisted of flour, cornstarch and sparkling water alone with salt…then deep fried.  I topped the shrimp with pico de gallo, shredded cabbage and cilantro.

Pico de gallo:

chopped tomato, cilantro, jalapeno, red onion and salt.

Simple with a big taste.

 

2 thoughts on “Shrimp Tacos Yum!

Leave a Reply

