Steak and Potatoes w/Asparagus

IMG_4490 Edit

I purchased some asparagus from the Farmer’s Market  and immediately decided to make steak and potatoes.  I think asparagus and steak goes well together.  Now, I was never a big fan of asparagus, but loves all vegetable which means I had to learn how to cook them.  After searching all over the internet, I finally found a recipe I love that makes asparagus taste good to me.  Have you tried the Neely’s  BBQ rub from the Food Network?  Well, you have to check out the recipe here.  I enjoy many of their recipes.

Now, the steak.  I purchased two 1″ rib eye steaks and marinade them with, wait for it, Italian salad dressing for 24 hours.  It has seasoning and oil which is perfect for a marinade.  I also added kosher salt, parsley, pepper and Worcestershire sauce. I have my grilled cast iron pan flaming hot with oil and just places the steaks on it.  Now, I have a 1″ thick rib eye steak, so I cooked it on one side for about 7 minutes and the other side 4 minutes for Medium. It comes out great every time. Once the steak is done, I let it rest for about 5 minutes.  While the steak is resting, I just throw the asparagus in the pan and cook for about 5 to 7 minutes…..I like to have a little crunch.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Steak and Potatoes w/Asparagus

Leave a Reply

