Treasure Tuesday

Hi All,

IMG_4007 edited

Did you miss me?  I know it’s been a while, but I’m here…..I here now (Oprah voice).  I’m here with another treasure found at the Goodwill.  With this digital age we live in now, some of us do not use books anymore.  Actually I found myself at the books store today and I picked up this interesting book and put it back because I figured I would get it cheaper on my Kindle.  Well, I was in Goodwill a couple of weeks ago and decided to check out the book section.  I don’t formally go there because it’s usually a crowd in this section and I don’t have the energy to argue with another over space, so just avoid the section.  Well, this day it was empty, so why not check it out.  Some of my favorite books to buy are cookbooks so naturally that’s what I was looking for and I found these two.

Thrifty Treasures

 

Have you ever taken off the protective cover?  You should because the colors of books are beautiful and they make great decorative pieces.

Thrifty Treasures 02

I used mine on my little side table to add a little more color to the room.  Now, I know they’re cookbooks and they belong in the kitchen, but they are pretty where they are for now.

IMG_4010 edit

Oh, by the way, these books were only $.50 each. A very inexpensive accessory with a lot of impact.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Treasure Tuesday

Leave a Reply

