So Excited about Sewing

Hi Everyone!

I really apologize for the absents.  I realize how much I rely on technology when it’s a problem.  I’ve been having issues with uploading and saving pictures in my photo library on my new laptop from my camera , so please forgive the quality of the pictures in this post from my cell phone.

Well,  for the past couple of months, my interest of sewing clothing for myself has increased.  Now, I sew pillows, curtains and other items for my home, but I haven’t had the courage to sew clothes for myself. Sometimes I find it a little challenging understanding pattern instructions.  I came across this wonderful blogger MiMi G Style and have been obsessed.  I just love her style and her teaching tutorials.  They are really easy to follow.

I’ve decided to sew a few summer pieces following two of her tutorials on YouTube and in her Blog.  The first is a maxi skirt.

DIY skirt edit

 

 

I also made an easy knit pencil skirt (warning it’s made to hug the body).

DIY Pencil Skirt edit

It’s a stretch knit with stripes on one side and polka dots on the other.

What I also like about the blogger is she now has an App in iTunes and Google Play where you can communicate with other sewer and ask questions. You have an entire community giving tips and encouragement.

Have you thought about sewing your own clothing?

 

 

One thought on “So Excited about Sewing

Leave a Reply

