Homemade Lavender Bath Salt

20140311_212548 lavender salt 5

Hi Ya’ll,

I’m a big fan of bath salt and I love the aroma of lavender.  Yesterday, I went to the gym and worked out really hard.  I knew I would have to relax my muscles when I got home and what better way to relax your muscles and your mind, than with a nice hot bath and the relaxing aroma of lavender.  I actually make my own and add a couple of tablespoons to the water to relax.

It’s very easy to make:

1 cup epsom salt

8 drops of lavender essential oil

2 teaspoons dried lavender

Mix the salt and lavender oil well in a glass bowl. Spoon into a glass jar, add dried lavender and cover with a tight lid.  Simple and easy with a big benefit.  You can also add other scents like peppermint.  It depends on what you like.

Sometime I would give these as little gifts to my hard-working friends to remind them to relax.

 

Leave a Reply

