Mardi Gras Mask

Happy Monday,

Since I can’t make it home for Mardi Gras, I was bring Mardi Gras to our home.  I’m putting some touches of carnival around the house and pretending…..LOL!! On tomorrow, I’m going to cook my Cajun dishes, turn up the Second Line music and pot open a bottle….It’s Mardi Gras.

I wanted to share one of the mask I made to place on my bar for the festivities.  This is my attempt to turn the house into a party….LOL

Mardi Gras Mask 12

I made the little one.  This is easy to make and can be given to guest at your Mardi Gras party.

Mardi Gras Mask 8

 

Mardi Gras Mask 4

Mardi Gras Mask 3

Mardi Gras Mask 2

 

Mardi Gras Mask 1

Mardi Gras Mask 9

I purchased the large mask in New Orleans one year for our anniversary.  The colors are just gorgeous and it adds a little spice to the bar.

Can you tell I’m missing home? I’m so jealous of all the Facebook and Instagram picture of my family at the parades.

 

2 thoughts on “Mardi Gras Mask

Leave a Reply

