My King Cake is Here

Happy Friday People!!!

I received my King Cake in the mail.  I can’t go through a Mardi Gras season without having a King Cake.  Since I’m not going home for Mardi Gras, I decided to have it shipped to me.  King Cake is a traditional cake served during this season.  It’s traditionally a twisted cinnamon roll type dough topped with icing and Mardi Gras colored sugar (green, yellow & purple).  Usually a small plastic baby is inserted in the cake and the person who gets the baby have good luck and have to purchase the next cake for the party.

This cake is a favorite in our home.

King Cake 5

I purchased this Queen of Carnival King Cake from Haydels Bakery in Jefferson, Louisiana. Doesn’t it look good.

When you order online, it comes with Mardi Gras beads, doubloons, a trinket, a booklet, and New Orleans coffee with Chicory.

It’s delicious!!!! Have you had one?

Leave a Reply

