Finally Found Bamboo Blinds

Family Room 4

I finally found my Bamboo window covering.  My goodness, that was harder than I thought.  I alway knew I wanted bamboo on the window and I thought I found the right one at one of the big box stores, but it had a green hue to it and i didn’t like it.  Also, they didn’t have the correct size I needed and any of the stores. 

I decided to take my chances online and shop, but I was scared not getting the correct product.  You know sometimes you see one color online and when you get it, the color is off.  I didn’t want that to happened, but I really had no other choice with these blinds.  Afternoon many hours and weekends searching, I ordered one as a test from Top Blinds.   They had the correct size and color (Tropical Rust) I was looking for, so I went for it. I just measured the inside of the window and deducted a 1/2 inch.  The website actually give you instructions on how to measure your windows.  I received the free shipping and my package was received a few days after placing the order.  I’m very pleased with them. 

Family Room 11 edit

Now, these blinds are not fully private, and this was fine with me because the windows face our yard. I love the natural light it allows in the room during the day.

Family Room 8 edit

The curtains were found at TJMaxx for $19.99 (two panels).

4 thoughts on “Finally Found Bamboo Blinds

Leave a Reply

