Love Lunch

As you know this past weekend was our anniversary, and I want to share one of the Cajun restaurants we visited for lunch.  Chicago doesn’t have many places where I can get a po’boy, gumbo, or good crab cakes but Heaven on Seven is inspired by New Orleans food and I go there when I want to eat out.  Now, it’s not totally authentic, but it’s close.

We took a late lunch after a movie, so we decided to have appetizers since we had dinner reservations for 7:30.  We ordered the gumbo, Louisiana Crab Cakes, and Shrimp and Andouille Eggrolls and they were delicious!  Check out the photos:

20140215_150737

GUMBO

 

20140215_151146

SHRIMP AND ANDOUILLE EGGROLLS

20140215_151329

20140215_151239

LOUISIANA CRAB CAKES

It makes my mouth water all over again. Please excuse the pictures, my husband asked that I leave my Canon camera home.  He wanted a weekend without taking pictures all the time, but I just had to take these.

2 thoughts on “Love Lunch

Leave a Reply

