Game Day Hot Wings

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

Here’s another wing recipe that I always use, but I can not take full credit for this one.  I found this one on Food Network about 2 years ago and I just made a few adjustments and substitutions.  The original recipe came from Down Home w/The Neelys.  I use to love watching that show on Saturday mornings.  I enjoyed watching the connection between the two of them and the incredible southern dishes they would create together.  This is Pat’s Famous Hot Wings.

Buffalo Wings wRanch Dressing

Ingredients
2 tablespoons dry rub (I use Tony Chachere)

2 tablespoons Kosher salt

1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper

2 tablespoons lemon pepper seasoning

4 tablespoons butter

1 clove garlic ( I use 2 tablespoon minced ginger)

1/2 c hot sauce

2 tablespoons brown sugar ( I use 3 table spoons brown sugar)

1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar

1/4 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce (I use 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce)

Mix Tony Chachere, cayenne pepper salt and lemon pepper together and add seasoning to chicken wings in a large freezer bag and set aside (about 20 minutes)

Fry wings as normal with a flour batter.  Meanwhile, prepare your buffalo sauce by melting butter in a sauce pan and adding ginger for about 5 minutes on medium-low.

In a large bowl whisk together hot sauce, brown sugar, apple cider vinegar and Worcestershire sauce until combined.

Add fried wings to the large bowl of sauce and toss until wings are well coated.

Party wings

I hope you guys enjoy the food and the Big GAME.  Happy Super Bowl Weekend!

One thought on “Game Day Hot Wings

Leave a Reply

