Magazine Issue

Happy Friday Everyone!!!!! I hope you guys are staying warm.  It’s in the single digits here…..COLD.

I’ve been in this organizing phase lately and I’ve been wanting to do this project for a couple of years now but I never had the time.  I’m talking about organizing all of the inspiration photos in my magazines.  You see, I have a problem.  I love home decor and fashion magazines and I have a ton of them.  They are stashed in my office, my craft area in the basement, my bedroom, the family room and even in the bathroom.  I have a really bad magazine issue and it’s growing.  I even have a couple of magazines from 2006.  Well, I’ve decided enough is enough and toss some, but keep some of the ideas I love.  Here’s a picture of just a fraction of the magazines that was stashed in my basement craft area.

Magazine Organization

Just too many

I’ve decided to skim through them all and cut out all of the inspiration pictures and possible projects I want to complete and compile in one binder.

Magazine Organization 8

I took a regular 2″binder and took Post it tabs to label the different sections.  I glued the pictures onto the three hole copy paper. It will be easy for me to add more pages to the binder.

Magazine Organization 9

The home decor categories I have in the binder are Living room, dining room, bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, accessories and projects.

I still find it hard to depart from my magazines, but I have to keep telling myself “it’s better for you”.  I’m thinking about taking some of the covers and framing them.

Well, this project has taken all week to complete.  And after all of this, I purchased another magazine this morning.  I HAVE A PROBLEM!

Do you have too many magazines?

5 thoughts on “Magazine Issue

  1. I am a magazine hoarder myself. I have created a binder similar to yours with recipes, fashion ideas (which will change out with time), nail designs, fitness, crafts (especially DIY), etc. You’ve inspired me to do a post on my blog about my consolidation of my magazine problem. Thanks!

    • Thank you so much for following my little blog and I’m so happy my post inspire you. I’m so honored you have nominated my blog for the Sunshine Award, and I will work on the requirements this week and post it next week. Again, thank you!

      Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

