Quick Wall Art

Hi All!  How was your weekend!

This weekend was snowy and cold, so I stayed in and worked on some organization projects and this quick wall art project.  I decided to clean out part of my basement and challenged myself to make a project with items I already have.  I started with these supplies.

IMG_3394 (2)

IMG_3390 (2)

Materials used: 8×10 wood frame, paint brush, white acrylic paint, matte framing board, E6000 glue, Xacto knife, wood words and a ruler.

First, I painted the frame white on both sizes.  While the frame is drying, I measured the board and cut out the backing with the Xacto knife.  Then, simply center and glue the wood word to the matte framing board. Voila!!!! Quick and easy wall art.

Quick wall art

I will probably place these by the side table in our bedroom.

What do you think!

5 thoughts on “Quick Wall Art

Leave a Reply

