Treasure Tuesday

Frontgate Lantern

Frontgate Lantern

I’ve been wanting these lanterns for several years now, ever since I spotted them in the Frontgate catalog.  The problem was paying the high price for them….just couldn’t do it.  I wanted these for the yard during the summer when we have outdoor grill parties.  I can picture them lighting up the walk path and in clusters of three by the buffet and outdoor dining tables.  I would also use them as lighting on the front porch on Halloween night, or anywhere around the house, really. I just love candle light.

I started collecting these lanterns from thrift shops and stores like HomeGoods, when I find them.  I found this one at my local Goodwill this past weekend for only $6.99.  It’s gold metal and it’s 32″ tall….substantial.  I grabbed it as soon as I saw it.  A lantern this size and material would cost between $69 and $89 at HomeGoods…..SCORE!!!.  It just need a little TLC.  I will be working on this before this summer.

lantern 2

I’m not sure if I want to keep it gold or spray paint it silver.  What do you think?  What would you use it for?

2 thoughts on “Treasure Tuesday

Leave a Reply

