Repurpose Sweater Pillow

This time of year is for new beginnings and organizing.  I usually clean out my closet and start fresh during this time, so I’m attempting to organize my house.  While doing so, I came across this sweater.  I received it as a gift from my husband many years ago, but I never wore it.  It’s pretty, but I didn’t like the color with my complexion.  Well, I didn’t want to get rid of it because it’s so soft and pretty, so I decided to make a pillow. Knit pillow are in right now, so why not make one out of a sweater.

IMG_3340 (2)

 

 

IMG_3341 (2)

Pillow form used.

 

IMG_3344 (2)

Measure and cut the size of your form.  I actually cut it the same size of the form because the fabric gives….no seam allowance this time.

IMG_3345 (2)

IMG_3347 (2)

IMG_3348 (2)

 

IMG_3351 (2)

A soft decorative pillow for any where in your home. Do you have any sweaters you just can not get rid of, but don’t wear?

3 thoughts on “Repurpose Sweater Pillow

Leave a Reply

