Cancun Vacation 2013

I was so excited about getting away with my friends of over 20 years.  We vacation together once a year to catch up with the latest and unwind.  It’s a time to relax and step away for a moment from the busy home life and recharge ourselves. 

Look at the beautiful view from one of the restaurants. Breath taking…

View from the restaurant

View from the restaurant

This year we decided to go to Cancun, Mexico.   I’m surprised I’ve never been to Cancun. We chose the all-inclusive Occidental Xcaret Resort in Riviera Maya.  It has some pros and cons but over all it was really nice.

Our car pulled up to the hotel under this beautiful site.  I was amazed by the height of the grand ceiling and the beautiful wood.

IMG_2357 IMG_2353

The lobby is very inviting with the sound of water, the architecture and the natural hues.  It pulls you in to relax and that’s what we did this entire trip. 

IMG_2417

The lobby reminded me of the feeling we had walking into our old apartment in New Orleans.  The pallet was neutral with a pop of color here and there.  I had three large, tall candles near the door, so when we walked in I could immediately light them.  I also placed a small waterfall on the console table in the entryway.  I definitely need to implement this into our current place.  I don’t know why I haven’t. The sound of moving water and lit candles changes my mood.  It allows me to unwind, relax and leave the day’s issues at the door.  That’s exactly what I did walking into the hotels lobby.

2 thoughts on “Cancun Vacation 2013

Leave a Reply

