Chair Project

I hope you had a great weekend! Lets just jump right into it.  I found these cuties over the weekend at my local thrift store.  I desperately need to replace my desk chair and I was thinking this one would work. 

desk chair 5

I think the back has an interesting detail.  Of course, I need to definitely replace the old fabric on the seat, but I think this chair has a lot of potential.

I was really lucky with these chairs.  I decided to stop by this store and lo and behold it was half off all household pieces.  So these chairs were actually $5 each….you heard me….$5.  I grabbed them and stuffed them in my car quick. 

Now I need to figure out what fabric I should use.  I really want something fun and funky…..something to pull me to the chair……something to say “sit down and work”.  I was thinking about these, but none of them really grabbed me, besides these fabrics were in my collection already…..I think I need to buy something.  What do you think?

desk chair 3 

I’m going for the funky, fun, modern look.

Well after looking at this picture, I may consider the fabric with the writing, but I may have to lighten up the chair and I’m not sure if I want to do that.  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Chair Project

Leave a Reply

