Bargain Find over the Weekend

I had a little time to shop this weekend and I hit three of my favorite places New Uses, Goodwill and IkeaNew Uses is a second-hand store for home decor.  I like this place because sometimes I find very nice items to spruce up a little…you know, PROJECTS.  I believe this place is owned by the same company that owns Plato’s Closet (clothing).  I also stopped by Goodwill on the near west side for a brief look at their home section.  This place is not that big, so it really doesn’t take too much of my time, but I always find something here. And of course, I had to visit my favorite place, IKEA.  I alway find something here.  I bought a few items, but I will show them in a later post. 

So, look what I found at New Uses and Goodwill

Picture 020

I found this baby at Goodwill for $5. I just had to buy it. Now I need to find a little place for it. 

Picture 021

I purchased this lamp base from New Uses for $5 and the lamp shade is from Goodwill, also $5.  I’m thinking about covering the shade because it has a spot. I grabbed it because it’s similar to the lamp I was craving last week….Please see post here. 

Picture 009

I found this one at New Uses also, isn’t it cute?  It was actually black, but I decided to spray paint it white with Krylon Semi Gloss.  I like the way it came out….do you?  This item is also similar to one of the items on my crave list.  I can not believe my luck this weekend.

You will see these cuties in a future post once the family room is completely decorated….after a little tweaking of course.

One thought on “Bargain Find over the Weekend

Leave a Reply

