Peaches Please!

Hi All, I hope you had a great weekend! My weekend was relaxing and added a little shopping.  Well, lets dive right in with my first post of the week.

I was walking through the farmer’s market last week and I was passing the peaches and the aroma pulled me back.  OMG!!!…these peaches smell so good, I had to grab them.  I’m told this is the best  time of year for ripe peaches. Now that I have them, I need to figure out what to do with them because, I’m not a regular peach eater.

After surfing the internet for a couple of days, I decided to try my hand at a cobbler….why not…..I’m a southern girl.

My husband loves peach cobbler but I never knew how to make it, so I never tried. I found several recipes I like and came up with this.

Picture 127

The following measurements is for 3 ramekins dishes (small ceramic baking dish)

Ingredients:

5 peaches

2 Tablespoons Disaronno amaretto (love)

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

1 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup granulated sugar

1 1/2 Tablespoons corn starch

Pillsbury pie crust (roll)

1 egg white for washing

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a large bowl, combine peaches, amaretto, nutmeg, brown sugar,granulated sugar and corn starch.  Mix all ingredients together and set aside.

Roll out the Pillsbury pie crust and use the ramekins to cut out 6 circles.   Place one circle crust at the bottom of each dish, then fill the dish with peach mixture, and place the other pie crust circle one top.  Brush egg white on top of crust and sprinkle a little granulated sugar (about a pinch).

Picture 106

Picture 107 

(peeled and sliced)

Picture 112 

(added ingredients to peaches)

Picture 111 

(rolled out Pillsbury Pie Crust)

Picture 113 

(cut circles using baking dish)

Picture 117 

(after placing crust at the bottom, fill w/peaches)

Picture 115 

(place pie crust on top, brush egg white & sugar)

Picture 120

I will tell you, my husband and I absolutely loves it….he actually cleaned the plate.   Oh, I added a scoop of Breyer’s French Vanilla ice cream on top.

Picture 129

One thought on “Peaches Please!

Leave a Reply

