Vanilla Ice Cream w/ Bourbon

Ok, my husband has been posting these recipes he find on Facebook to my page as a hint.  So I decided to try this one because it looked interesting and I love vanilla ice cream.

My grandmother use to make ice cream in her ice cream maker and I never thought you could make it this way.

This recipe is courtesy of Sherry Kirkpatrick Patterson

Ingredients:

1can (14oz) sweetened condense milk

2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract

2Tablespoons Bourbon

2cups cold heavy cream

In medium bowl stir together condensed milk, vanilla and Bourbon.  In a large bowl, using an electric mixer, beat cream on high until stiff peaks forms about 3 to 4 minutes.  With a rubber spatula, gently fold whipped cream into condensed milk mixture. Pour into a 41/2 x 8 1/2 inch loaf pan.  Freeze until firm, about 6 hours

Beat whipping cream with electric mixer

 

Fold in whipped cream

Pour mixture into loaf pan

Six hours later you get this!!! Ice Cream

 This turned out great and it was delicious.  I was concerned about having the alcohol after taste, but you only taste the flavor of the Bourbon. 

I absolutely love vanilla and I can see making this again and eating with Banana Foster (New Orleans dessert)…….can’t wait.

Have you tried this before?

Leave a Reply

